If you have a Simple Salon Dome, you'll know the Live Snapshot. You see it when you select Dome in the left menu.
The Live Snapshot shows your locations' sales figures in real time. It refreshes every 5 minutes.
By default, staff who log in to the Dome with a staff role can't see the Live Snapshot.
If you want them to see it, you can change this in your Dome settings.
Letting staff users see the Live Snapshot in the Dome
This setting is in the Old Look. Switch to the Old Look first (profile icon > Switch to Old Look).
- In your Dome, open Settings.
- Go to the Security tab.
- Untick Hide Sales Snapshot for Staff Users.
- Select Save.
When this is unticked, anyone with staff role access to the Dome can see the Live Snapshot.
To keep the Live Snapshot hidden from staff, leave it ticked.
If you have any questions, please send them to us through the Submit a Request option in your Help & Support page. We're here to help.