While Simple Salon Messaging is a great tool for sending SMS messages to your clients, regardless of whether you're sending SMS Reminders, or SMS Marketing, there is information that is provided to you when accepting the terms and conditions, that you need to be aware of, and we've included some of those points below.
Your Buy Credits link only works when pop ups are allowed for your browser
If clicking on your 'Buy Credits' link leads to no action, or you're taken to a screen asking for login details, you'll simply need to allow pop-ups for your browser before clicking on the 'Buy Credits' link again. You'll also need to ensure you run through this process while on a desktop/laptop, as it will not work on your mobile phone.
Click here to learn how to allow pop-ups.
After too many top up attempts, you're blocked from payment for 24 hours
Unfortunately there is a restriction which is imposed when you've tried to top up too many times in a short space of time.
You'll receive an error which blocks the payment for 24 hours.
Note that you will only be able to try again and successfully add a payment in your Simple Salon Messaging account after the 24 hours have passed.
There is a maximum character limit
While the standard limit of an SMS is 160 characters, Simple Salon Messaging allows you to combine multiple SMSs together, in the case you would like to send a message longer than 160 characters.
If you are deciding to use more than 160 characters, please note that multiple SMS credits will be used.
Important: If you exceed 612 characters, the characters which exceed the limit will be cut. If you're using Simple Salon in another country, please view the list of countries and the cost of credit
Use Simple Salon functions to test out campaigns before spending vast amounts of credit
Once you send your SMS messages, there's no going back, so it's very important that you use functions in Simple Salon such as the character counter, and the preview message function, to enable you to complete pre-campaign tests.
SMS Estimation and the preview message function can be found when you click the 'Send SMS' link on any tile in 'Marketing' as shown below:
Auto re-charge is a convenient function to help you maximise your focus on what's important to you and your salon which you can enable by clicking on Admin > SMS & Email > Buy Credits > BILLING and editing the Billing Settings section.
NOTE: If you send a large campaign and auto recharge is enabled; if you run out of credit, credit will continue being purchased until the campaign has been completed.
It's wise to use the functions mentioned above in Simple Salon, so you can understand an estimate of funds you are required to spend before the campaign is successfully sent.