Deleting and undeleting a client

Follow

Simple Salon allows you to delete and undelete clients.

Deleting a client

If you have clients who haven't been in for a long time and you would like to delete them from your data base, you can do so by following these steps.

Use the Client Search to look them up, click their name in the Search ResultsOnce you're in their client card, click Edit in the Details section.

On the right side panel click Delete, then OK.

 

Undeleting a client

If you have deleted a client as per the steps above, and later decided that you would like to reinstate their client card, you can undelete them.

Go to Reporting > Report List > Activity Report.

Change the dates to the day you deleted them. You can also use the filters to narrow the activity logs (i.e. Category = Client, Type = Delete).

Locate the activity and click Un-Delete next to the client deletion activity.

 

All done.

If you have any questions, please send them to us via the Submit a Request option in your Help & Support page.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk