Merging duplicate clients

Follow

Oh dear, someone has added the same client in twice, and "Barry Big Arms" has two client cards. One client card has some details and the other has the history. It's okay, it happens.

Here is a quick and easy way to merge two clients into one. This process combines visit and product history, plus contact information.

Note: Only Administrators and Salon Managers can merge duplicate clients. Staff users can't merge duplicate clients.

First things first, figure out which Barry has more information and click his name in the Search Results.

In his client card, select the Actions menu, and click Merge Client.

On the right side panel, Client to Keep displays the client card you're in right now. Now to find the second Barry to merge with this Barry. We keep saying Barry. Barry, Barry, Barry, so many Barry's. Not for long!

Enter the client's name (Barry) to find the duplicate, and click Merge next to the client's name (Barry) in the Search Results. This is the duplicated Barry. Soon there will only be one... Barry. 

Always good to double check.

Yes, we would like to proceed, thank you for asking. Click OK.

Done. 

Now, we have ourselves one "Barry Big Arms", the one and only.

Now all of Barry's personal details, product history, service history, history notes etc are in one place.

Want to see the merge in action? Yeah you do! Check it out:

 

If you have any questions, please send them to us via the Submit a Request option in your Help & Support page. 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk